Skip to Content

Nursing Faculty

Nursing Faculty

Department Chair


Vicky

Vicky O'Neil, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Professor

oneil@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4808
Office: Taylor 304

Program Coordinators


Photo of Professor Michelle McDermott

Michelle McDermott, PhD, RN

RN-BSN Coordinator, Associate Professor, Assistant Dean of CHS

mcdermott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4815
Office: Taylor 357
Photo of Professor Judy Scott

Judy Scott, ed.D., RN

BSN Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor

judy.scott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4837
Office: Taylor 307

Nursing Faculty

Dean Brereton, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

dean.brereton@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4804
Office: Taylor 305

Julie Chew, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

julie.chew@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4851
Office: Taylor 363
Photo of Professor Tracy Fawns

Tracy Fawns, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

tracy.fawns@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4807
Office: Taylor 371
Photo of Professor Lori Mayfield

Lori Mayfield, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

lori.mayfield@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4802
Office: Taylor 306
Photo of Professor Mark Olson

Mark Olson, MSN, RN

Nursing Instructor

molson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4819
Office: Taylor 358
Photo of Professor Tiffany Petersen

Tiffany Petersen, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

petersent@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4806
Office: Taylor 361
Photo of Professor Cynthia Reber

Cynthia Reber, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

molson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4814
Office: Taylor 360

Part-Time Instructors


Deidra Bacon

MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CWS

Deidra.bacon@dixie.edu

Marlene Bacon

PhD, RN

marlene.bacon@dixie.edu

Coalette Bedke

MSN, RN

Coalette.bedke@dixie.edu

Kristi Carson

MSN, RN

Kristi.carson@dixie.edu

Danica Christensen

MSN, RN

Danica.christensen@dixie.edu

Linda Church

MSN, CNM, APRN

linda.church@dixie.edu

Liz Cook

MSN, RN

Elizabeth.cook@dixie.edu

Kylee Dalene

APRN, FNP-BC

Kylee.dalene@dixie.edu

Toni Ferguson

BSN, RN

anntoinette.ferguson@dixie.edu

Nate Hansen

MSN, MHA, RN

nate.hansen@dixie.edu

DeAnne Larsen

PhDc, RN, CPN

dlarsen@dixie.edu

Katherine Lee

BSN, RN

Katherine.lee@dixie.edu

Jennifer Liebert- Bronsema

BSN, RN

Jennifer.liebert-bronsema@dixie.edu

Denise Miller

Denise.miller@dixie.edu

Krista Miller

MSN, RN

krista.miller@dixie.edu

Rachelle Perry

MSN, RN

rachelle.perry@dixie.edu

Justin Robbins

MSN, RN

Justin.robbins@dixie.edu

Christine Slack

MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

christine.slack@dixie.edu

Alberto Souza

MSN, MHA, RN

alberto.souza@dixie.edu

Phyllis Swift

DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

swift@dixie.edu

Holly Beth Tackett

BSN, RN

Hollybeth.tackett@dixie.edu

Debi Valentine

DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Debi.valentine@dixie.edu

 

Nursing Advisors


Alice Roach

MHEd

Admitted Nursing Students & Population Health

clegg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4813
Office: Taylor 372

Stacey Koller

Pre-Nursing (0-49 credits)

stacey.koller@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4305
Office: Holland 131

Staff


Millie Olsen

MILLIE OLSEN

Administrative Assistant

millie.olsen@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4810
Office: Taylor 302
Carole Pyper - Admissions Specialist

CAROLE PYPER

Admissions Specialist

bsn.admissions@dixie.edu Phone: 435-879-4801
Office: Taylor 367
Sheila Bowling - Lab Manager



Sheila Bowling

Lab Manager

sheila.bowling@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4812
Office: Taylor 326