Nursing Faculty

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Display image of Vicky O'Neil

Vicky O'Neil

Department Chair

Email: oneil@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4808
Office: Taylor 304

Program Coordinators

Default male avatar

Michelle McDermott

RN-BSN Coordinator, Associate Professor

Email: mcdermott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4815
Office: Taylor 357

Display image of Judy Scott

Judy Scott

BSN Program Coordinator, Assistant Professo

Email: judy.scott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4837
Office: Taylor 307

Display image of Michelle McDermott, PhD, RN

Michelle McDermott, PhD, RN

RN-BSN Coordinator, Associate Professor

Email: mcdermott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4815
Office: Taylor 357

Nursing Faculty

Display image of Dean Brereton, MSN, RN

Dean Brereton, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Email: dean.brereton@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4804
Office: Taylor 305

Display image of Julie Chew, PhD, RN

Julie Chew, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Email: julie.chew@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4851
Office: Taylor 363

Display image of Tracy Fawns, DNP, RN, CNE

Tracy Fawns, DNP, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Email: tracy.fawns@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4807
Office: Taylor 371

Display image of Lori Mayfield, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Lori Mayfield, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Email: lori.mayfield@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4802
Office: Taylor 306

Display image of Mark Olson, MSN, RN

Mark Olson, MSN, RN

Nursing Instructor

Email: molson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4819
Office: Taylor 358

Display image of Tiffany Petersen, PhD, RN

Tiffany Petersen, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Email: petersent@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4806
Office: Taylor 361

Display image of Cynthia Reber, MSN, RN

Cynthia Reber, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Email: cynthia.reber@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-8414
Office: Taylor 360

Part-Time Instructors

Deidra Bacon, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CWS

Email: Deidra.Bacon@dixie.edu

Coalette Bedke, MSN, RN

Email: Coalette.Bedke@dixie.edu

Debi Valentine, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: Debi.Valentine@dixie.edu

Kristi Carson, MSN, RN

Email: Kristi.Carson@dixie.edu

Danica Christensen, MSN, RN

Email: Danica.Christensen@dixie.edu

Linda Church, MSN, CNM, APRN

Email: linda.church@dixie.edu

Liz Cook, MSN, RN

Email: Elizabeth.Cook@dixie.edu

Kylee Dalene, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: Kylee.Dalene@dixie.edu

Toni Ferguson, BSN, RN

Email: Anntoinette.Ferguson@dixie.edu

Nate Hansen, MSN, MHA, RN

Email: Nate.Hansen@dixie.edu

DeAnne Larsen, PhDc, RN, CPN

Email: dlarsen@dixie.edu

Katherine Lee, BSN, RN

Email: Katherine.Lee@dixie.edu

Jennifer Liebert- Bronsema, BSN, RN

Email: Jennifer.Liebert-Bronsema@dixie.edu

Denise Miller

Email: Denise.miller@dixie.edu

Krista Miller, MSN, RN

Email: krista.miller@dixie.edu

Rachelle Perry, MSN, RN

Email: Rachelle.Perry@dixie.edu

Justin Robbins, MSN, RN

Email: Justin.Robbins@dixie.edu

Christine Slack, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: christine.slack@dixie.edu

Alberto Souza, MSN, MHA, RN

Email: alberto.souza@dixie.edu

Phyllis Swift, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: swift@dixie.edu

Holly Beth Tackett, BSN, RN

Email: Hollybeth.Tackett@dixie.edu

Nursing Advisors

Display image of Alice Roach, MHEd

Alice Roach, MHEd

Nursing Advisor: Junior & Senior

Email: alice.roach@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4813
Office: Taylor 372

Display image of Stacey Koller

Stacey Koller

Pre-Nursing Advisor: Freshman & Sophomore

Email: stacey.koller@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4305
Office: Holland 131

Staff

Display image of Millie Olsen

Millie Olsen

Administrative Assistant

Email: millie.olsen@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4810
Office: Taylor 302

Display image of Carole Pyper

Carole Pyper

Admissions Specialist

Email: bsn.admissions@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4801
Office: Taylor 367

Display image of Sheila Bowling

Sheila Bowling

Lab Manager

Email: sheila.bowling@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4812
Office: Taylor 326