Skip to Content

Nursing Faculty

Nursing Faculty

Department Chair


Vicky

Vicky O'Neil, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Professor

oneil@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4808
Office: Taylor 304

Program Coordinators


Photo of Professor Michelle McDermott

Michelle McDermott, PhD, RN

RN-BSN Coordinator,
Associate Professor

mcdermott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4815
Office: Taylor 357

Photo of Professor Judy Scott

Judy Scott, ed.D., RN

BSN Program Coordinator,
Assistant Professor

judy.scott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4837
Office: Taylor 307

Julie Chew, PhD, RN

ADN Coordinator,
Associate Professor

julie.chew@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4851
Office: Taylor 363

Nursing Faculty


Photo of Professor Mark Olson

Mark Olson, MSN, RN

Nursing Instructor

molson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4819
Office: Taylor 358

Photo of Professor Tiffany Petersen

Tiffany Petersen, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

petersent@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4806
Office: Taylor 361

Photo of Professor Tracy Fawns

Tracy Fawns, DNP, MSN.Ed, RN

Assistant Professor

tracy.fawns@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4807
Office: Taylor 371

Marlene Bacon, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Marlene.bacon@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4805
Office: Taylor 364


Dean Brereton, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

dean.brereton@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4804
Office: Taylor 305

Lori Mayfield, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

lori.mayfield@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4802
Office: Taylor 306

Adjunct Instructors


Rachelle Perry

MSN, RN

rachelle.perry@dixie.edu

Alberto Souza

MSN, MHA, RN

alberto.souza@dixie.edu

Krista Miller

MSN, RN

krista.miller@dixie.edu

Nate Hansen

MSN, MHA, RN

nate.hansen@dixie.edu

Phyllis Swift

DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

swift@dixie.edu

DeAnne Larsen

PhDc, RN, CPN

dlarsen@dixie.edu

Danica Christensen

Danica.christensen@dixie.edu

Debi Valentine

Debi.valentine@dixie.edu

Coalette Bedke

BSN, RN

Coalette.bedke@dixie.edu

Kera Baker

MSN, RN

kera.baker@dixie.edu

Deidra Bacon

Deidra.bacon@dixie.edu

Holly Beth Tackett

Hollybeth.tackett@dixie.edu

Justin Robbins

Justin.robbins@dixie.edu

Kristi Carson

Kristi.carson@dixie.edu

Kylee Dalene

Kylee.dalene@dixie.edu

Liz Cook

Elizabeth.cook@dixie.edu

Cynthia Reber

Katherine Lee

Katherine.lee@dixie.edu

Justin McDermott

Justin.mcdermott@dixie.edu

Christine Slack

christine.slack@dixie.edu

Linda Church

linda.church@dixie.edu

Toni Ferguson

anntoinette.ferguson@dixie.edu

Jennifer Liebert- Bronsema

Jennifer.liebert-bronsema@dixie.edu

Denise Miller

Denise.miller@dixie.edu

Nursing Advisor


Alice Clegg

MHEd

clegg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4813
Office: Taylor 372

Stacey Koller

Pre-Nursing (0-49 credits)

stacey.koller@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4305
Office: Holland 131

Staff


MILLIE OLSEN

Administrative Assistant

millie.olsen@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4810
Office: Taylor 302

CAROLE PYPER

Admissions Specialists

bsn.admissions@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4801
Office: Taylor 367

Trey Davis

Lab Coordinator

trey.davis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4812
Office: Taylor 326