Nursing Faculty

Nursing Faculty

Department Chair


Vicky

Vicky O’Neil, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Professor

oneil@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4808
Office: Taylor 304

 

Program Coordinators


Photo of Professor Michelle McDermott

Michelle McDermott, PhD, RN

RN-BSN Coordinator,
Associate Professor

mcdermott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4815
Office: Taylor 305

Photo of Professor Judy Scott

Judy Scott, MSN, RN

BSN Program Coordinator,
Assistant Professor

judy.scott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4837
Office: Taylor 307

Julie Chew, PhD, RN

ADN Coordinator,
Associate Professor

julie.chew@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4851
Office: Taylor 363

 

Nursing Faculty


Photo of Professor Mark Olson

Mark Olson, MSN, RN

Nursing Instructor

molson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4819
Office: Taylor 358

April Peterson, MSN, APRN, FNP-C

Assistant Professor

april.peterson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4814
Office: Taylor 360

Photo of Professor Tiffany Petersen

Tiffany Petersen, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

petersent@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4806
Office: Taylor 361

Photo of Professor Tracy Fawns

Tracy Fawns, DNP, MSN.Ed, RN

Assistant Professor

tracy.fawns@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4807
Office: Taylor 371

Marlene Bacon, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Marlene.bacon@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4805
Office: Taylor 364


Dean Brereton, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

dean.brereton@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-
Office: Taylor

Lori Mayfield, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

lori.mayfield@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-
Office: Taylor

 

Adjunct Instructors


Rachelle Perry

MSN, RN

rachelle.perry@dixie.edu

Alberto Souza

MSN, MHA, RN

alberto.souza@dixie.edu

Ashleigh Rousseau

MSN, RN

ashleigh.rousseau@dixie.edu

Krista Miller

MSN, RN

krista.miller@dixie.edu

Akemi Reynolds

BSN, RN

akemi.reynolds@dixie.edu

Nate Hansen

MSN, RN

nate.hansen@dixie.edu

Phyllis Swift

DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

swift@dixie.edu

Summers Seely

BSN, RN

summers.seely@dixie.edu

DeAnne Larsen

PhDc, RN, CPN

dlarsen@dixie.edu

Coalette Bedke

BSN, RN

Coalette.bedke@dixie.edu

Kera Baker

BSN, RN

kera.baker@dixie.edu

 

Nursing Advisor


Alice Clegg

MHEd

clegg@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4813
Office: Taylor 372

 

Staff


Rachel Christ

Administrative Assistant

rachel.christ@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4810
Office: Taylor 302

Trey Davis

Lab Coordinator

trey.davis@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4812
Office: Taylor 326