Nursing Faculty

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Display image of Vicky O'Neil

Vicky O'Neil

Department Chair

Email: oneil@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4808
Office: Taylor 304

Program Coordinators

Display image of Michelle McDermott

Michelle McDermott

RN-BSN Coordinator, Associate Professor

Email: mcdermott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4815
Office: Taylor 357

Display image of Judy Scott

Judy Scott

BSN Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor

Email: judy.scott@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4837
Office: Taylor 307

Nursing Faculty

Display image of Dean Brereton

Dean Brereton

Assistant Professor

Email: dean.brereton@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4804
Office: Taylor 305

Display image of Julie Chew

Julie Chew

Associate Professor

Email: julie.chew@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4851
Office: Taylor 363

Display image of Tracy Fawns

Tracy Fawns

Assistant Professor

Email: tracey.fawns@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4807
Office: Taylor 371

Display image of Lori Mayfield, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Lori Mayfield, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Email: lori.mayfield@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4802
Office: Taylor 306

Default male avatar

Mark Olson, MSN, RN

Nursing Instructor

Email: molson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4819
Office: Taylor 358

Default female avatar

Tiffany Petersen, PhD, RN

Associate Professor

Email: petersent@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4806
Office: Taylor 361

Display image of Cynthia Reber, MSN, RN

Cynthia Reber, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

Email: cynthia.reber@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-8414
Office: Taylor 360

Part-Time Instructors

Allie Barnes, BSN, RN

Email: allie.barnes@dixie.edu

Deidra Bacon, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CWS

Email: Deidra.Bacon@dixie.edu

Coalette Bedke, MSN, RN

Email: Coalette.Bedke@dixie.edu

Josh Christensen, BSN, RN

Email: josh.christensen@dixie.edu

Debi Valentine, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: Debi.Valentine@dixie.edu

Kera Baker, BSN, RN

Email: kera.baker@dixie.edu

Kristi Carson, MSN, RN

Email: Kristi.Carson@dixie.edu

Danica Christensen, MSN, RN

Email: Danica.Christensen@dixie.edu

Linda Church, MSN, CNM, APRN

Email: linda.church@dixie.edu

Liz Cook, MSN, RN

Email: Elizabeth.Cook@dixie.edu

Kylee Dalene, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: Kylee.Dalene@dixie.edu

Toni Ferguson, BSN, RN

Email: Anntoinette.Ferguson@dixie.edu

Nate Hansen, MSN, MHA, RN

Email: Nate.Hansen@dixie.edu

Kristy Bodily

Email: kristy.bodily@dixie.edu

Brooke Wilkins, BSN, RN

Email: brooke.wilkins@dixie.edu

Jennifer Liebert- Bronsema, BSN, RN

Email: Jennifer.Liebert-Bronsema@dixie.edu

Karleena Twitchell

Email: karleena.twitchell@dixie.edu

Krista Miller, MSN, RN

Email: krista.miller@dixie.edu

Rachelle Perry, MSN, RN

Email: Rachelle.Perry@dixie.edu

´╗┐Justin Robbins, MSN, RN

Email: Justin.Robbins@dixie.edu

Christine Slack, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: christine.slack@dixie.edu

Kathleen Rasmussen

Email: kathleen.rasmussen@dixie.edu

Phyllis Swift, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: swift@dixie.edu

Holly Beth Tackett, BSN, RN

Email: Hollybeth.Tackett@dixie.edu

Jennifer Van Meter

Email: jennifer.vanmeter@dixie.edu

Connie Stevens

Email: connie.stevens@dixie.edu

Marie Smack

Email: marie.smack@dixie.edu

Marijeanne Carter

Email: marijeanne.carter@dixie.edu

Becky Olsen

Email: becky.olsen@dixie.edu

Roger New

CNA Instructor

Email: rnew@dixie.edu

Melisa White

CNA Instructor

Email: melisa.white@dixie.edu

Sam Jones

CNA Instructor

Email: sam.jones@dixie.edu

Carla Weaver

Email: carla.weaver@dixie.edu

David Cowley

Email: david.cowley@dixie.edu

Carolyn Hansen

Email: carolyn.hansen@dixie.edu

Nursing Advisors

Display image of Alice Roach, MHEd

Alice Roach, MHEd

Nursing Advisor: Junior & Senior (60 or more credits)

Email: alice.roach@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4813
Office: Taylor 372

Display image of Amber Denning

Amber Denning

Pre-Nursing Advisor: Freshman & Sophomore (less than 60 credits)

Email: amber.denning@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4305
Office: HPC 337

Staff

Default avatar

TBA

Administrative Assistant

Email: nursing@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4810
Office: Taylor 302

Display image of Carole Pyper

Carole Pyper

Admissions Specialist

Email: bsn.admissions@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4801
Office: Taylor 367

Display image of Sheila Bowling

Sheila Bowling

Lab Manager

Email: sheila.bowling@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4812
Office: Taylor 326